William C. Overfelt High School, San Jose
Evergreen Valley High School, San Jose
Mt. Pleasant High School, San Jose
Andrew P. Hill High School, San Jose
Silver Creek High School, San Jose
James Lick High School, San Jose

This team of six high school teachers from Eastside Union High School District will finish the creation of a five year-long comprehensive A-G leadership courses, and strengthen their shared passion for being Leadership Teachers. Team members will meet monthly to develop and design new content for each A-G course as well as reflect upon and improve existing curriculum, best practices, and district alignment. Leadership Teachers will attend professional development, conferences, work with a consultant, learn from peers and incorporate curriculum and activities that support their students and courses.

Important Dates

August 2021 Virtual Kickoff for New Awardees
Fall 2021 LOI Opens for 2022 Grant Cycle

Keep In Touch

Sign up for occasional email updates from the LIGHT Awards program. We’ll let you know about approaching deadlines, provide application tips, and share what our grantees are doing.
Copyright ©Intrepid Philanthropy Foundation. All rights reserved. LIGHT Awards is a program of Intrepid Philanthropy Foundation, San Francisco, CA. Website by Garnet Creative.

Contact us at info@lightawards.org or use our contact form.